The Rifter’s Covenant

The Rifter's Covenant by Sherwood Smith and Dave Trowbridge

Exordium – Book 4
by Sherwood Smith and Dave Trowbridge
$4.95 (Novel) ISBN 978-1-61138-529-8

In this revised fourth volume, the new Panarch is faced with the need to fight back against the invaders, while a traitor high in the new government moves to destroy him.

Meanwhile Brandon has fallen in love, but everyone thinks it’s with the wrong person.

Space battles, political in-fighting, and personal struggles ramp up the stakes in this penultimate volume in the five book Exordium series.

Authors’ preferred edition, corrected and expanded.

Originally published by Tor (1995)


“The Exordium series of 5 books are some of the most entertaining space opera novels I have ever read. The authors take on culture, and how it can be manipulated in the context of a star spanning civilization is interesting. The “alien-ness” of his aliens (in the case of one species, The Kelly, who exists in triples and who only came to understand humans after watching ancient recordings of the Three Stooges) adds to the depth and texture of the story. I wish the story continued beyond these 5 books!” — Amazon review

The Exordium Series:
The Phoenix in Flight
Ruler of Naught
A Prison Unsought
The Rifter’s Covenant
The Thrones of Kronos

Download an Ebook Sample: