Close this search box.

The Nine Lands

Visions of fantasy, peril, and wonder.

The Nine Lands

Author Name:

Release Date : November 19, 2019

ISBN Number : 9781611388541


Kindle Reader = Mobi
Others = Epub


A young woman with an unreliable prophetic gift. A street musician searching for the magic she lost. A king whose voice is too dangerous for ordinary people to hear. This collection of short stories explores the Nine Lands, a realm created by award-winning author Marie Brennan. From the spirit-haunted jungle of the Nahele Peninsula to the cold archipelago of Kagesedo, from the occupied lands of Sahasrara to the decadent courts of Quilíbria, the Nine Lands offer you visions of fantasy, peril, and wonder.

Part of the Collected Short Fiction of Marie Brennan

Share :

    Table of Contents

  • “Calling Into Silence”
  • “Kingspeaker”
  • “Sing for Me”
  • “Execution Morning”
  • “The Legend of Anahata”
  • “Lost Soul”
  • “White Shadow”
  • Story notes

About the Author: Marie Brennan is a former anthropologist and folklorist who shamelessly pillages her academic fields for inspiration. She recently misapplied her professors’ hard work to The Night Parade of 100 Demons and the short novel Driftwood, and together with Alyc Helms as M.A. Carrick, she is the author of the Rook and Rose epic fantasy trilogy, beginning with The Mask of Mirrors. The first book of her Hugo Award-nominated Victorian adventure series The Memoirs of Lady Trent, A Natural History of Dragons, was a finalist for the World Fantasy Award. Her other works include the Doppelganger duology, the urban fantasy Wilders series, the Onyx Court historical fantasies, the Varekai novellas, and over seventy short stories, as well as the New Worlds series of worldbuilding guides. For more information, visit, Twitter @swan_tower, or her Patreon.

External Links

Book Sample

Choose Book Format


External Links

Downloadable Links