Speculative Journeys

A collection of short speculative fiction by Irene Radford

Speculative Journeys

Author Name:

Release Date : November 18, 2014

ISBN Number : 978-1-61138-432-1


Kindle Reader = Mobi
Others = Epub


A collection of short speculative fiction by Irene Radford

In Speculative Journeys, Irene Radford extends her short story collections into science fiction and contemporary fantasy with fourteen tales both old and new.

Why is time-travel reserved for wealthy tourists and forbidden to historians?

Can a spaceship captain keep secrets from her communication officer who speaks every language in the universe–even ones without words?

Is a maze cut into solid granite a portal to a safer world…or something else?

These stories and more with an exciting new introduction by speculative fiction superstar Sharon Lee—join the journey today!

Share :

Table of Contents

Introduction, by Sharon Lee

The Divi

Welcome to the Crystal Arches

Stink of Reality

It’s a Con World After All

Signed in Blood

Price of Command

Classified Information

Litany of Hope

Phone Calls and Lies

Super Squirrel to the Rescue

Alien Voices

Li’l Red in the Hood

Mirror Mirror in My Soul

Fantasy and Science Fiction in the Modern Age


External Links

Book Sample

Choose Book Format


External Links

Downloadable Links

Merlin’s Descendants, Book Three. Religious wars mar the glory of the early years of Queen Elizabeth I reign.  A descendant of Merlin and King Arthur must step forward and show the world that you can put faith before politics.
Three science fiction stories: “Screwtop,” “Steelcollar Worker,” “The Genius Freaks”