Senrid

High adventure and strange magic!

Senrid

Author Name:

Release Date : April 19, 2011

$4.95

Clear
Kindle Reader = Mobi
Others = Epub

Description

Senrid is a story of swashbuckling boys and girls, royal stakes, mysterious villains, high adventure and strange magic, in the tradition of Lloyd Alexander’s Westmark and Megan Whalen Turner’s The Thief.

Teen-aged king Leander Tlennen-Hess has barely ruled Vasande Leror a year when he and his step-sister Kitty (or Princess Kyale, as she wishes to be known) are surprised by two visitors. The first is an adventure-loving girl, Faline, who helps Leander defend his tiny kingdom from invasion by the menacing warrior kingdom Marloven Hess, using only imagination and a bit of magic. The second visitor is a nice, friendly boy… who asks too many questions about the recent defeat of those evil Marlovens.

The nice, friendly visitor turns out to be Senrid, king of Marloven Hess.

But Senrid is king in name only. His Uncle Tdanerend, the regent, holds power and Senrid must prove himself to be sufficiently strong by abducting for execution the two kids who thwarted the invasion.

The only way to save them is to enter the stronghold of the enemy, in flimsy disguise…

A novel of Sartorias-Deles

Genre : , , SKU : SS2-SD15-SENRID Categories : , Tags : , ,

Share :

Senrid is a story of swashbuckling boys and girls, royal stakes, mysterious villains, high adventure and strange magic, in the tradition of Lloyd Alexander’s Westmark and Megan Whalen Turner’s The Thief.

Teen-aged king Leander Tlennen-Hess has barely ruled Vasande Leror a year when he and his step-sister Kitty (or Princess Kyale, as she wishes to be known) are surprised by two visitors. The first is an adventure-loving girl, Faline, who helps Leander defend his tiny kingdom from invasion by the menacing warrior kingdom Marloven Hess, using only imagination and a bit of magic. The second visitor is a nice, friendly boy… who asks too many questions about the recent defeat of those evil Marlovens.

The nice, friendly visitor turns out to be Senrid, king of Marloven Hess.

But Senrid is king in name only. His Uncle Tdanerend, the regent, holds power and Senrid must prove himself to be sufficiently strong by abducting for execution the two kids who thwarted the invasion.

The only way to save them is to enter the stronghold of the enemy, in flimsy disguise…

About the Author: Sherwood Smith has published over forty books, one of which was an Anne Lindbergh Honor Book; she’s twice been a finalist for the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award and once a Nebula finalist. She fell in love with Chinese historical dramas and hero tales six years ago, and ever since has immersed in Asian history, literature, and language.

Book Sample

Choose Book Format

,

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Senrid”

Your email address will not be published.

Downloadable Links

So begins the story of two people whose lives appear fragmented across alternate realities.