Close this search box.

Maps to Nowhere

Follow the map to another world . . .

Maps to Nowhere

Author Name:

Release Date : September 5, 2017

ISBN Number : 9781611386943


Kindle Reader = Mobi
Others = Epub


Follow the map to another world . . .

Two cities joined by their reflections. A realm of feathered serpents and jaguar-men. A desert where a former goddess seeks the ultimate truth. In this collection, award-winning author Marie Brennan takes you to ten different fantastical lands, including the world of her famed scholar-heroine Lady Trent. Journey with her to places rich and strange: here there be more than just dragons.

Part of the Collected Short Fiction of Marie Brennan

Share :

Table of Contents

  • “Once a Goddess”
  • “The Mirror-City”
  • “A Mask of Flesh”
  • “But Who Shall Lead the Dance?”
  • “A Thousand Souls”
  • “Beggar’s Blessing”
  • “Nine Sketches, in Charcoal and Blood”
  • “Letter Found in a Chest Belonging to the Marquis de Montseraille Following the Death of That Worthy Individual”
  • “From the Editorial Page of the Falchester Weekly Review
  • “Love, Cayce”
  • Story notes

About the Author: Marie Brennan is a former anthropologist and folklorist who shamelessly pillages her academic fields for inspiration. She recently misapplied her professors’ hard work to The Night Parade of 100 Demons and the short novel Driftwood, and together with Alyc Helms as M.A. Carrick, she is the author of the Rook and Rose epic fantasy trilogy, beginning with The Mask of Mirrors. The first book of her Hugo Award-nominated Victorian adventure series The Memoirs of Lady Trent, A Natural History of Dragons, was a finalist for the World Fantasy Award. Her other works include the Doppelganger duology, the urban fantasy Wilders series, the Onyx Court historical fantasies, the Varekai novellas, and over seventy short stories, as well as the New Worlds series of worldbuilding guides. For more information, visit, Twitter @swan_tower, or her Patreon.

Choose Book Format