Lois H. Gresh

…is the New York Times Best-Selling Author (6 times), Publishers Weekly Best-Selling Paperback AuthorPublishers Weekly Best-Selling Paperback Children’s Author, and USA Today Best-Selling Author of 27 books and 55 short stories. She has 1 million books in print in 22 languages – some are literary analyses of science fiction, fantasy, and horror; some are pop science; some are science fiction, fantasy, and horror novels. Current books are DARK FUSIONS: WHERE MONSTERS LURK! (editor, PS Publishing, Nov 2013), dark short story collection ELDRITCH EVOLUTIONS (2011), and THE DIVERGENT COMPANION (St. Martin’s Press, Feb 2014). Look for INNSMOUTH NIGHTMARES (editor, PS Publishing, 2015),  BLACK WINGS III (PS Publishing, 2014), MADNESS OF CTHULHU (Titan Books, 2014), SEARCHERS AFTER HORROR (Fedogan & Bremer, 2014), THAT IS NOT DEAD (PS Publishing, 2014), EXPIRATION DATE (Edge SFF Publishing, 2014), DARK FANTASTIQUE (Cycatrix Press, 2014), BLACK WINGS IV (PS Publishing, 2014), MARK OF THE BEAST (Chaosium, 2014), ELDRITCH CHROME (Chaosium, 2014), MOUNTAIN WALKED (Centipede Press, 2014), and MAD SCIENCE CAFE (BookViewCafe, 2013), JEWS VS. ALIENS (Jurassic London, 2014), etc. Lois has received Bram Stoker Award, Nebula Award, Theodore Sturgeon Award, and International Horror Guild Award nominations for her work.

Read the BVC interview with Lois Gresh, conducted by K.E. Kimbriel, and two free stories, “Catch Me If You Can” and “CAFEBABE” from Eldritch Evolutions.

Eldritch Evolutions

Eldritch Evolutions by Lois Gresh

by Lois Gresh
$4.99 (Short Story Collection)
ISBN 978-1-61138-157-3

Eldritch Evolutions is the first collection of short stories by Lois Gresh, one of the most talented writers working these days in the realms of imagination.

*Preliminary Ballot for HWA Best Collection of 2011
*Wee Sweet Girlies short-listed for BEST HORROR OF THE YEAR 2011 
*4 stories received Honorable Mentions, BEST HORROR OF THE YEAR 2011 
(ed., Ellen Datlow)

“Eldritch Evolutions by Lois H. Gresh is the author’s first collection and it brings together twenty-six stories published between 1993 and 2011, nine of which appear for the first time. Although best known for writing Lovecraftian pastiches, Gresh also writes science fiction and weird westerns and her best work is very good indeed, particularly the dark fairy tale, ‘Wee Sweet Girlies.’”

– Ellen Datlow in BEST HORROR OF THE YEAR 2011

Continue reading

Mad Science Café

Mad Science Cafe, ed. Deborah J. Ross

Edited by Deborah J. Ross
$4.99 (Anthology) ISBN 978-1-61138-328-7

From the age of steam and the heirs of Dr. Frankenstein to the asteroid belt to the halls of Miskatonic University, the writers at Book View Café have concocted a beakerful of quaint, dangerous, sexy, clueless, genius, insane scientists, their assistants (sometimes equally if not even more deranged, not to mention bizarre), friends, test subjects, and adversaries.

Continue reading