The Bohr Maker

Book cover for The Bohr Maker by Linda Nagata

Book 1 of the Nanotech Succession
by Linda Nagata
$4.99 (Novel) ISBN 978-0-9831100-1-9

An award-winning novel of nanotechnology, adventure, and high-tech revolution.

Nanotechnology saturates the world. It makes possible glittering orbital cities. But strict laws regulate its use, and death follows for those caught in violation. The threat of death means little though, to a man already condemned to die. Nikko–post human, genetically engineered to survive in space, and desperate to escape his fate–steals a forbidden nanomachine. But the theft goes awry and the nanomachine escapes into the wild–igniting a desperate race to contain it before the definition of “human” changes for all time.

A brilliantly original, fast-paced biotech thriller, The Bohr Maker won the Locus Award for Best First Novel.

The Nanotech Succession is a collection of stand-alone novels exploring the rise of nanotechnology and the strange and fascinating future that follows.

Read or download a sample


“…excellent….bursting with ideas and adventure…”

–Fred Cleaver, Denver Post

“…phenomenal….This one is a winner–grab it when you see it…”

–Tom Easton, Analog

Also see:
Deception Well — book 2 of The Nanotech Succession
Vast — book 3 of The Nanotech Succession
And don’t miss the prequel, Tech-Heaven

Or, get all four novels in one with The Nanotech Succession Omnibus Edition